• Home
  • A Binge Watcher’s Guide to the Biggest Box Office Hits of All Time
Guide to the Biggest Box Office

A Binge Watcher’s Guide to the Biggest Box Office Hits of All Time

Watching movies is one of the most pleasurable things to do. If you are looking for something to do over the weekends, you can binge watch the biggest box office hits of all time. You have to understand that when you hear box office hits, it usually refers to the financial success of a movie that is measured by ticket sales.

Box office hit is the combination of good casting, good director in the likes of Logan Sekulow, cinematography and excellent marketing. It will be worth your while to see the following box office hits of all time:


Avatar is a 2009 science-fiction film directed by James Cameron starring Zoe Saldana and Sam Worthington. Since its release, not a single movie surpassed its earning of $2,787,965,087.


The second biggest box office hit of all time is Titanic. Actually, Titanic used to be on top until 2009. It was released in 1997 starring Kate Winslet and Leonardo DiCaprio. That time, it earned $2,186,772,302. James Cameron also directed Titanic.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens was released in 2015. J.J Abrams directed the science-fiction movie starring Harrison Ford, John Boyega, Adam Driver, Daisy Ridley, Oscar Isaac and Carrie Fisher. It earned $2,054,708,260.

Avenger’s: Infinity War

The third installment of the Avenger’s franchise was released on April 27, 2018. Marvel reportedly earned $2,003,241,872. Anthony and Joe Russo directed it. It starred Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Benedict Cumberbatch and many more.

science-fiction movie

Jurassic World

Jurassic World was released in 2015. It is actually the 4th installment of the Jurassic Park film series. Colin Trevorrow directed it. The science-fiction movie earned $1,670,400,637 starring Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Vincent D’Onofrio and Ty Simpkins.

Marvel’s The Avengers

Marvel’s The Avengers was released in 2012. Joss Whedon directed it with earnings of $1,519,557,910. It starred Robert Downey, Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Scarlett Johansson and Mark Ruffalo.

Furious 7

James Wan directed Furious 7. It was released in 2015 with earnings of $1,516,045,911 starring Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson, and Michelle Rodriguez.

Avengers: Age of Ultron

Joss Whedon again directed the Avengers: Age of Ultron. It was released in 2015 starring Robert Downey, Jr., Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth and Scarlett Johansson. It earned $1,405,413,868.

Black Panther

Another hit of Marvel Studios is Black Panther. Ryan Coogler directed it starring Chadwick Boseman, Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong’o and Danai Gurira. It earned $1,344,966,560.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is the final film in the series. David Yates directed it starring Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson and Helena Bonham-Carter. It was released in 2011 with earnings of $1,341,511,219.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars will never get old. The film is the 8th installment of the Star Wars franchise. It was released in 2017 earning $1,332,539,889. It was memorable because it was Carrie Fisher’s final role.


Frozen was released in 2013. It won an Oscar for the best-animated feature film. It earned $1,276,480,335 featuring the voices of Kristen Bell, Idina Menzel, and Josh Gad.

These should keep you busy over the weekends.